WHEN I’M GONE AND AT MY GRAVE YOU STAND

17 Dec

dipshit

I can settle down
And be doin’ just fine

train

‘Til I hear an old freight
Rollin’ down the line

suitcases

Then I hurry straight home and pack
And if I didn’t go, I believe I’d blow my stack

trainhobo

Some folks might say that I’m no good
That I wouldn’t settle down if I could

mountainsscotland

But when that open road starts a’ callin’ me
There’s somethin’ o’er the hill that I gotta see

deathvalley?w=400

Let me travel this la-and from the mountains to the sea
‘Cause that’s the life I believe He meant for me

boots

I love you baby, but you gotta understand
When the Lord made me, He made a Ramblin’ Man

(Lyrics: Hank Williams)

Leave a Reply

